Natural Cure for Dry Winter Skin

Hey, guys!!! Long time no talk. I hope everyone had a very merry Christmas and a happy new year! I’ve been MIA lately because I’ve been traveling for the holidays, and in true fashion, as I always do around the holidays, I got sick. I always, without fail get sick when I’m traveling a lot, sleeping less and staying particularly busy. I guess it’s my body’s way of telling me to slow down. But it hit me particularly hard this time. This flu is holding on for dear life.

Natural Cure for Dry Winter Skin

Being sick, busy, and coming back to Canada has wreaked havoc on my skin. It is so cold and dry in Kitchener right now. 3 degrees F is a big drop from the 70 something degree F weather we were having in Ohio around Christmas. So my skin is all like “Ugh, cold weather. I’m gonna get all dry, and chapped and irritated”.  And I’m all like “I’ll show you, skin”.

I’ve been more into natural remedies and products lately so I grabbed some coconut oil and honey and slathered them both on my face, left them for about 30 minutes and washed it off.. and my skin was SO SOFT! It did an outrageously good job and curing my irritated skin after just one use.

Honey is wonderful for you skin. It super soothing and hydrating. It’s a natural antibacterial and full of antioxidants. Raw honey or manuka honey work are best for you skin. I got my raw honey at my local farmer’s markey.

Coconut oil is high in vitamin E which helps repair the skin. Cold pressed, raw coconut is most widely recommended for skin care.

How to use:

  • Warm a dime sized amount of coconut oil between your palms and apply it to your face.
  • Next, Apply a layer of honey on top.
  • Leave for 30 minutes and rise.

Side notes:

  • Everyone’s skin is different. This worked wonders for me, but I’m sure it isn’t for everyone.
  • To use honey in your daily beauty routine, you can use it as a face wash. It has been known to clear up acne, and keep skin moisturized.
  • To use coconut oil if your daily beauty routine, it can be used as a make up remove or moisturizer. Personally I like to spot treat any dry patches and use it around my eyes.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

