Cozy Cable Knit Decor

Cozy cable knit home decorGuys, I’m actually excited for Winter this year. I’m not sure what’s wrong with me. I’m never excited for Winter. I don’t like the cold. But I keep finding myself being anxious for the cold nights, sitting under a knitted blanket, drinking hot chocolate and watching Elf. Actually, that’s almost what I’m doing right now. I’m under my knitted blanket, drinking my hazelnut coffee and blogging.

Isn’t knitted stuff just so cozy? It just makes a place feel like home, doesn’t it? And it makes for great decor because it adds some texture to your home. Decorating tip alert* Adding different textures to your home, especially opposing textures is a great way to make a room pop. Like putting a knitted pouf under a metallic console table. It gives you that cozy, glam look that I love so much.

knit pouf

All Modern Chandra Textured Contemporary Cord Pouf Ottoman $124.00

See, here’s the perfect pouf to put under the metallic table.

rope knit basket

Large Rope Knit Basket by MaryMarieKnits on Etsy $118

I’m so in love this basket. It’s so chunky and wonderful. Perfect for dog toys, magazines, or throws.

cable knit dinner plate

All Modern Cable Knit Dinner Plates by Mud Pie $15.99

And have the coziest dinner party yet with these cable knit plates.

Knit throw pillow

Dot & Bo Maglia Pillow $44.00

And throw a couple of these on the couch in between some metallic or faux fur pillow to create more texture and dimension.

chunky knit blanket

Chunky Hand Knitted Blanket by Colorways Gallery on Etsy $149.00

This wonderful chunky knitted blanket makes me wanna get cozy in front of that fire place with a good book and a hot drink.

knitted pumpkins

White Pumpkins- Set of 3 by CandyFleece on Etsy $38.02

These adorable knitted pumpkins. Perfect holiday decor.

knit rug

Crochet Rug by RNArtDesign on Etsy $123.42

In case you want to make your toes smile from dancing on this knitted rug.

knit ottoman

Knitted Ottoman by RNArtDesign on Etsy $246.83

Another gorgeous item by RNArtDesign. This ottoman is beautiful.

Are you ready to get cozy now?

Leave a Reply

