25 Fall Date Ideas

fallleaves

It’s the most wonderful time of the year. I know, I know.. that’s supposed to be Christmas, but for me, it’s totally fall. I want to live in a world where everything is shades of red, yellow, orange and green and smells like pumpkin year round. I want to forever wear my leggings, boots, oversized sweaters and infinity scarves while I prance around my kitchen with the window open letting the cool, crisp air inside, lighting my favorite fall bath and body works candle and baking pumpkin muffins and apple crisp. Unfortunately here in Canada, fall weather is short-lived, so I’ve decided to put together a list of fun fall date ideas and make my husband check them all off the list while there’s still time.

  • Bonfire. DUH. That has to be first on the list. Snuggle up under a flannel blanket, fix yourself some spiked cider and roast some marshmellows.
  • Go to the farmers market. Our local farmers market is the best ever. I love going there with my husband and my dog and picking out some locally picked apples for my apple crisp.
  • Have a pumpkin day. My old director at my last job told me that his family has their friends over and have a whole day dedicated to pumpkin. Carving them, eating pumpkin bread, pumpkin seeds, and drinking pumpkin beer. I was a little jealous that I wasn’t invited, so I think I’ll have my own, and you should too. 🙂
  • Have a scary movie marathon. I don’t know if you like the saw series or the Jason series, but whatever movie makes you wanna snuggle a little closer, put it on!
  • Go to the thrift book store. You know what fall means? Winter is just around the corner and when winter comes, I want some good books to read while I’m curled up in front of the fireplace, so make a date out of book shopping together.
  • Go on a hike. Summer hikes are over rated. The trees are so much prettier in the fall and the weather is much nicer.
  • Go tailgating! It’s football season. Make your favorite buffalo chicken dip and meatballs, grab some pumpkin beer and go root on your favorite football team.
  • Find an Oktoberfest near you. They’re everywhere, guys! Do you research and go try some local brews and brats.
  • Go to a winery. One of my favorite memories is going to a winery in the fall. This particular winery had live music and picnic tables where we had sat and drank our apple sangria.
  • Go to an apple orchard. Such a fun, romantic way to get apples for your apple pie.
  • Find the best fall festival. Preferably one with hayrides and pumpkin patches.
  • Go to a haunted house. Just another reason to snuggle closer.
  • Go to a corn maze and try to find your way out.
  • Take a country drive. I love a change of scenery, especially living in the city. Perfect time of year to admire nature and roll the windows down and feel the breeze.
  • Find an outdoor theater or drive in. Perfect way to watch a movie and enjoy the weather.
  • Drive to the middle or nowhere and stargaze! Does it get any more romantic than that?
  • Make haunted gingerbread houses. So much more fun than a regular gingerbread house.
  • Rent a boat, kayak or canoe to admire the trees from.
  • Rent a cabin. Nothing says fall like a cabin in the mountains or on the lake.
  • Have a picnic with your favorite fall treats.
  • Obviously this list isn’t complete with out adding something about jumping in leaves. Yes. Rake up some leaves and jump around in them and throw them in the air. Be sure to take lots a pictures.
  • Find a place to go zip lining. Swinging through the autumn leaves. YES, please!
  • Pick out some mums and fall décor and decorate the house together while you sip on hot cider.
  • Go to the zoo. Again, perfect weather. And if you’re really lucky, you can find something like brew at the zoo.
  • Coordinate your Halloween costumes and get dressed up for a party.

fall collage

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/14474427/?claim=8apfv5jnmqp”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

4 thoughts on “25 Fall Date Ideas

Leave a Reply

